Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I haven’t written in a while. I’ve been hiding from the world. But T.E.Hanna had a good talking to me and I’m back on track again… I hope.

That’s right, I’ve quit!

What do I mean by that? Well, I’ve quit the junk food habit for six months now. Recently I also quit smoking (over two months). I’ve quit compulsively crocheting and I’ve quit compulsive computing as well. And that’s just to name a few of the things I’ve quit.

I’ve even quit my addiction to negative thinking!! I got that one from my pastor in a sermon a couple weeks ago. With all this quitting I’ve been doing, my addiction to sour thinking began to take on huge proportions…. Eeyore-style.

Life just plain sucks. Don’t you know it?
I wish there would be a plague to wipe us off
the face of this poor planet we’re killing.

I was raised that way. Both my parents were acerbic-thinking addicts. “Life is hard and then you die.” That was their motto and they built our world around it.

So what the heck am I doing!!???

What’s going on here!?

Hell if I know. It’s not really coming from me, it seems to be what’s happening to me. In a couple of months I’m going to be sixty years old. What’s happening might be because of that. Also, I started back in therapy and have a highly unusual councilor…. hummmm…. but that’s for another day.

So I bet you’re chomping at the bit wondering what I’m going through in quitting the cigarettes (?) I’m hardly missing them at all! Occasionally I get a hankering for one if I’m in a situation where I used to smoke regularly as a habit. Other than that, it seems like they pretty much just disappeared out of my life…. along with all the rest of the worldly stuff I seem to be letting go of.

I’m getting a picture of something about all this quitting though. It’s that I feel like I’m touching everything worldly around me with a very light hand. No more telling my husband…

Leave me alone!
Can’t you see I’m concentrating??!!!

Now, to his request, it’s….

Of course honey,
we can walk the doggies now.

and I up and quit what I was doing to do the next-indicated-thing.

I had a very queer day last week. It was just for one day, but it was sure neat! It felt like I could hear God talking to me. I know I’m a bit crazy but hear me out for a sec. It’s not like I actually heard something… but more like a very small inner voice… directing me. “Let’s go do this now.”…  and then… “Let’s go do that.” It was a voice of pure sanity. It was just about doing ‘a little bit of this’ and ‘a little bit of that’. There were even rest periods in between. It was so weird! yet so lovely at the same time. I was reveling that day, let me tell you.

So that’s what I’ve been up to lately. Talk to you later.

