Open Bible with Shining Cross

*  *  *  *

I saw

The Glory of God

*  *  *  *

This is only one story about how this one person was saved. There are as many wonderful stories of how people have been saved as there are… saved people.

Before I start with my story, I feel I need to say this…

I truly believe that God loves all His children and wants none of us to suffer needlessly. God sent me a ‘picture’ of my future, and I believed Him. But I think He sends all of us pictures to try to help us stay on the road safely between the guard rails. The only thing I can think of about this is that many of us don’t believe the picture He sends. I just happened to believe it, and it scared me half to death. Since then (being saved) He has sent me many, many more pictures to guide me by. I truly believe He sends everyone of us… pictures.

*  *  *

This is an experience I had by =accident= when I was at the bottom of my life in 1982. Now I believe it was really no accident. It was a design by Him trying His darndest to get my attention – so He could help me. I didn’t know it then but God was watching over me at that time – and His heart was breaking. At the most critical time in my life, He placed before me, His book. It was called the Soul Savers Bible”.

Unfortunately, that Bible became lost in 1985 and I have been searching high & low for another copy of it ever since, but to no avail. It’s like the book never existed!? Finally, through a lot of prompting by God, I have done my best to recreate the bones of the way that Bible saved me. It really did a miracle work on me. I have been walking three feet off the ground ever since that day in February in 1982.

This may sound like the ravings of a lunatic, but I attest to it. Without the Holy Spirit (which I received during this experience)  living inside me, to love, help, and guide me; I most certainly, would have died before I was 30…. either by alcohol or suicide. But today I am alive and doing pretty well, if I do say so myself.

For those reading this who are addicts
in one of the Anonymous programs.

It’s important to get a LOVING, non-human God. People can and do work well – but human’s are fallible and will fail you eventually. Eventually you will have to find a 100% “loving & there for you” God whom you can always carry with you & count on when the realities of life get rough. I became a Christian 2 years into my sobriety. I was an Atheist, from an Atheist background, but got a loving God in the midst of some extensive pain that lasted for a very long time. It broke me. In the midst of that, I =accidentally= turned myself over to Jesus. Are you willing to give this a try? It’s ok if you don’t want to. It’s completely up to you. Anyway, I have written down my conversion experience… if you’re interested in reading it.

*  *  *  *

Before we begin with the story, I want to tell you that I have had continuous sobriety since January 1980 and that, except for the first two years when AA was my link to sanity, I owe this sobriety directly to the ultra-wise, and super-naturally powerful Christ Jesus.  So this is the story of how I met Him all those many years ago.

*  *  *  *

To continue on in the story… Click:  HERE

.

.

